Congrats to these 8 new ASF Directors!

Along with many thanks to all past ASF directors and officers, let me congratulate these 8 people on being elected to the new board.

  • Doug Cutting
  • Justin Erenkrantz
  • Roy T. Fielding
  • Jim Jagielski
  • Geir Magnusson Jr
  • Brian McCallister
  • Brett Porter
  • Greg Stein

Oh, you noticed, huh? There are usually 9 names on the board. Hmmm.

Many thanks to every member at the ASF for this humbling experience! While it feels trite to type it, getting elected to the ASF board is a huge technical honor. There are few places this interesting to get elected by an independent body of your technical peers – and we have quite the strong and capable body of members.

Now to start scheduling all the board meetings, and get ready for my first official one next week.